Madison Sports Headlines

Subscribe to Madison Sports Headlines feed
madison.com - RSS Results in section(s) sports/high-school only for asset type(s) of article
Updated: 15 min 7 sec ago

Prep sports: Services for former WIAA associate director Don Herrmann will be Wednesday

Mon, 09/12/2016 - 4:30pm
Herrmann served 25 years in the WIAA office.

Prep schedule for Monday, September 12, 2016

Mon, 09/12/2016 - 1:00am
BOYS SOCCER

Area prep results from Saturday, September 10, 2016

Sun, 09/11/2016 - 1:00am
Football

Prep sports: Monona Grove volleyball team wins DeForest Invitational title

Sat, 09/10/2016 - 10:45pm
Kylie Meinholz and McKenna Warnock delivered the power as the Monona Grove girls volleyball team stormed through five matches to win the DeForest Invitational on Saturday.

Prep schedule for Saturday, September 10, 2016

Sat, 09/10/2016 - 1:00am
BOYS SOCCER

Area prep results from Friday, September 9, 2016

Sat, 09/10/2016 - 1:00am
Football

Prep sports: Emily Unmacht leads Sun Prairie swimmers past Janesville Parker/Evansville

Fri, 09/09/2016 - 10:00pm
Sun Prairie girls swimmers swept every event Friday on their way to a 136-34 victory over visiting Janesville Parker/Evansville in a Big Eight Conference dual meet.

Prep schedule for Friday, September 9, 2016

Fri, 09/09/2016 - 1:00am
FOOTBALL

Area prep results from Thursday, September 8, 2016

Fri, 09/09/2016 - 1:00am
Cross country

Prep sports: Middleton boys volleyball team earns sweep of La Follette

Thu, 09/08/2016 - 11:30pm
The Middleton boys volleyball team took early control of the Big Eight Conference race with a 25-18, 25-12, 25-18 victory over host Madison La Follette on Thursday.

Prep schedule for Thursday, September 8, 2016

Thu, 09/08/2016 - 1:00am
FOOTBALL

Area prep results from Tuesday, September 6, 2016

Wed, 09/07/2016 - 6:00pm
Girls volleyball

Prep schedule for Wednesday, September 7, 2016

Wed, 09/07/2016 - 1:00am
BOYS VOLLEYBALL

Prep sports: Eva Laun-Smith leads Beloit Memorial past Madison West in five sets

Tue, 09/06/2016 - 11:30pm
Eva Laun-Smith delivered 20 kills Tuesday as the Beloit Memorial girls volleyball team pulled out a five-set victory over Madison West in Big Eight Conference play.

Prep schedule for Tuesday, September 6, 2016

Tue, 09/06/2016 - 1:00am
BOYS SOCCER

Area prep results from Saturday, September 3, 2016

Sun, 09/04/2016 - 1:00am
Cross country

Prep sports: Obi Iwuagwu rushes for six touchdowns as Abundant Life rolls

Sat, 09/03/2016 - 11:15pm
Obi Iwuagwu rushed for 250 yards and six touchdowns Saturday to lead the host Madison Abundant Life eight-man football team to a 70-36 victory over Oshkosh Valley Christian.

Area prep results from Friday, September 2, 2016

Sat, 09/03/2016 - 1:00am
Football

Prep schedule for Saturday, September 3, 2016

Sat, 09/03/2016 - 1:00am
BOYS SOCCER

Prep sports: Verona/Mount Horeb dunks Madison Memorial in key Big Eight dual

Fri, 09/02/2016 - 11:15pm
In a clash of favorites in the race to the Big Eight Conference girls swimming title, Verona/Mount Horeb won seven of 11 events to take a 101-69 victory over Madison Memorial on Friday night.

Pages