Madison Sports Headlines

Subscribe to Madison Sports Headlines feed
madison.com - RSS Results in section(s) sports/high-school only for asset type(s) of article
Updated: 55 min 40 sec ago

Prep schedule for Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Wed, 08/17/2016 - 1:00am
GIRLS GOLF

Area prep results from Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Wed, 08/17/2016 - 1:00am
Girls golf

Prep schedule for Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Tue, 08/16/2016 - 1:00am
GIRLS GOLF

UW-Madison to study concussions in Madison-area high school athletes

Mon, 08/15/2016 - 10:20am
UW-Madison plans to study the academic effects of concussions in 200 Madison-area high school athletes.

Prep schedule for Saturday, August 13, 2016

Sat, 08/13/2016 - 1:00am
GIRLS TENNIS

Prep schedule for Friday, August 12, 2016

Fri, 08/12/2016 - 1:00am
GIRLS GOLF

Prep golf: Oregon's Jenny Johnson braces for start to college season

Thu, 08/11/2016 - 6:15pm
UW-Stout announces Johnson's arrival as part of the women's golf team.

Prep schedule for Thursday, August 11, 2016

Thu, 08/11/2016 - 1:00am
GIRLS GOLF

Prep girls athletics: Knee injury sidelines Stoughton standout Payton Kahl

Wed, 08/10/2016 - 9:15pm
The torn ACL suffered in an AAU basketball tournament will sideline Kahl for months, forcing her to miss tennis season and potentially the entire basketball season.

Prep baseball: Janesviille Craig's Jacob Campbell commits to Illinois

Wed, 08/10/2016 - 7:15am
Campbell, a catcher who will be a junior at Craig this school year, helped the Cougars win the Big Eight Conference crown and advance to state.

Prep girls golf: Madison Edgewood tournament serves as big start to season

Tue, 08/09/2016 - 1:30pm
The event is scheduled for the West Course at Yahara Hills Golf Course.

Prep baseball: Madison East's Cameron Cratic commits to play baseball at UW-Milwaukee

Sat, 08/06/2016 - 11:45pm
Cratic was a second-team all-Big Eight selection as an outfielder this past spring.

Prep baseball: Sun Prairie's Ben Hauser commits to play baseball at Air Force

Fri, 08/05/2016 - 5:15pm
Hauser and Baraboo's Tom Ginther, who committed to North Dakota State for baseball, played in the GRB Academy program.

Olympics: Travel to Rio stressful, expensive for families of athletes

Thu, 08/04/2016 - 7:00pm
While going to the Olympics is a lifelong dream fulfilled for many athletes, it is followed by the stresses and challenges of ensuring those who have lent support every step of the way are able to witness them compete on…

Olympics: Columbus native Heather Miller-Koch's sacrifices spur her to Rio Games

Wed, 08/03/2016 - 9:00am
Nearly every day for the better part of three years started at 5 a.m. for Heather Miller-Koch. A 45-minute subway ride through Manhattan to the lone indoor track in New York City followed by training for the 2012 U.S. Olympic…

Prep boys basketball: Mel Dow excited about new Stoughton coach Nolan Weber

Tue, 08/02/2016 - 6:00pm
Loan Weber replaced Luke Wainwright as boys basketball coach at Stoughton after this past school year.

Olympics: Gold or bust for former UW wrestler Jesse Thielke

Mon, 08/01/2016 - 9:00pm
Ask Jesse Thielke about his goals for the 2016 Rio de Janeiro Olympic Games and he’ll give an answer without hesitation. It’s clear, concise and to the point.

Prep soccer: Madison standouts shine in All-Star victories

Sun, 07/31/2016 - 2:30am
Area players play key roles in their final matches against high school competition.

Prep boys basketball: Madison Edgewood's Alex Arians makes commitment

Thu, 07/28/2016 - 1:15pm
Arians plans to attend South Dakota State. He averaged 15.8 points and led the Crusaders in rebounding last season.

Prep boys basketball: Middleton's Storm Murphy commits to Division I Wofford

Thu, 07/28/2016 - 12:30pm
Murphy, a 5-foot-11 guard, helped lead the Cardinals to a share of the Big Eight Conference regular-season boys basketball crown.

Pages